KU Faculty Members Participate in SMART Board Workshop

Six Kenyatta University faculty members (Adelheid Bwire, Agnes Gathumbi, David Khatete, John Kimemia, Bernard Mugo, Michael Waititu) who are currently at Syracuse University through scholar exchanges or a “sandwich degree” program participated in a SMART Board workshop, held on the SU campus and led by four Syracuse-area high school mathematics and science teachers on May 5th.

About Joanna Masingila

Joanna Masingila is Dean of the School of Education and Professor of Mathematics and Mathematics Education at Syracuse University. She was a Fulbright Scholar to Kenyatta University in 1998, and since that time Syracuse University and Kenyatta University have an institutional linkage.
This entry was posted in Collaborative Work, Higher Education for Development and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *